Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Boat House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mjnelson00 5 days ago

Zach's Fish N Chips

We just love this place. Awesome atmosphere and great food. I can honestly say I've always had delicious food and excellent service. They also have great live music on weekends.

Bobbiepoto 8 days ago

Dungeness Crab Stack

I had the pleasure of trying the Dungeness Crab Stack recently. It is fresh and flavorful, plus, the combination of mango, avocado, and Dungeness crab, provide an exciting variety of textures and contrasts! I crave this bright and refreshing treat, especially on a warm day, and i look forward to enjoying it again soon!

Williams 13 days ago

Zach's Fish N Chips

Absolutely delicious! The best I've ever had! Beautiful view and great service!

Averillkay 21 days ago

Calamari

My husband and I love coming here for a date night! We always start with this appetizer. We love the service and atmosphere.

Homebrewpub 22 days ago

Cowboy Egg Rolls

One of our go to appetizers are the cowboy egg rolls. They're fantastic! We've even swung by just to grab an order to take home.

Giljencleaningservices about 1 month ago

Happy Days Patty Melt

A wonderful sandwich. Ive had this so many times ive lost count. Always delicious!

Slhubrex about 1 month ago

The Carni

Love the portion size on this dish. Wonderful combination of flavor and just the right amount of sauce to be flavorful and not overwhelming.

Squinsey about 1 month ago

Cajun Shrimp Penne

This dish was perfectly cooked, the sauce is amazingly flavorful, with just the right amount of "zip" to it. Sometimes when you get a meal with prawns, there is not much flavor, but these babies were huge and delicious!!

Michelleghoff about 2 months ago

Chicken and Bacon Mac

Ultimate comfort food hands down!

Vincelle about 2 months ago

Clam Linguini

Hands down....the best clam linguine i have ever experienced, full of clams, bacon, butter and wine sauce paired up with some delicious garlic toast on the side. one of my favorites along several other food choices, the fish and chips is amazing as well. Definatly one of my favorite food places to eat and the view is amazing.

Twitterpated73 2 months ago

Prime French Dip

The prime rib is tender and has so much flavor topped with gooey cheese and then to dip in the steaming hot au ju sauce is a perfect sandwich.

Ciscobb 2 months ago

Cobb Salad

The chicken Cobb salad was delicious. The service on the phone when I ordered was excellent and I waited less than one minute for my dinner to be brought out to my car. 10/10!

Johnnywrighthermosura 3 months ago

The Bar Bee Que Burger

Delicious!!! Best burger ever!

Alanwright45 3 months ago

The Bar Bee Que Burger

Favorite burger I've ever tried.. so delicious and it comes with so many fries! Thank you guys

Tammie 3 months ago

Blue Moon

We picked up Seafood fettuccine for us and our parents. It was delectable!

Barbara 3 months ago

Cajun Shrimp Penne

My favorite dish at the Boat House. Although, I substitute chicken for shrimp.

Kimmie888 3 months ago

Dungeness Crab Stack

Chicken wings Crab stack and Fish and coleslaw Everything was excellent fresh and tasty. Service was fast and efficient

Rebecca 3 months ago

Zach's Fish N Chips

Missing this meal SO much - always hearty and a favorite. Amazing tartar sauce, just correctly crisp, can't get enough!! ESPECIALLY the halibut version as well!!!

Bridgetradley 3 months ago

Pacific Northwest Clam Chowder

I had a caesar salad along with the clam chowder for dinner and it was absolutely delicious! The waitresses are always so kind and always give us a little extra sauce! We love this restaurant, and would recommend eating here to anyone!

Sandradelane 3 months ago

Dungeness Crab Stack

The seafood is amazing at The Boat House. We live in Shelton and drive to the boat house often. It's our favorite! My husband loves the French dip!

Squinsey 6 days ago

Halibut Fish & Chips

Ok, I know that I have several reviewed, but, we live close by, and this restaurant is stellar! Friday, I had the halibut and chips, and we also ordered the Cowboy rolls, which come with an amazing plum dip (our personal favorite) The fish was cooked perfectly and was quite tasty. We may have to go back for dinner again today!

Squinsey 8 days ago

Dungeness Crab Stack

This! Is a must have! It is easy, fresh and I absolutely love the presentation (of all of their meals). Just do it!

Amlpal 15 days ago

Dungeness Crab Stack

Went out to Allyn to try the Boat House today. Heard different views on it from different people. Here's ours. Place doesn't look like much from the front. Don't let that fool you. Once inside it's roomy with lots of windows overlooking the bay, a patio you can sit on and eat, and even a Tiki Bar outside. Very cool setting for lunch or dinner. Our waitress was awesome. Says she loves her job and it shows. Friendly, attentive, and fast. She's pretty too but I'm not allowed to say that. For starters Penny and I, that would be my wife, shared the fresh Manilla steamers. These are a pound and a half of local clams steamed in beer, butter and garlic and served with garlic bread. They were delicious. Only suggestion would be to add some more garlic bread for the great broth. With those gone Penny had the Dungeness Crab Stack. This is described in the menu as layers of avocado, mango, diced tomato, cucumber, and fresh Dungeness crab. Topped with a sprinkle of nely chopped green onion. Served on a bed of mixed greens with our house made cilantro lime dressing on the side. It was amazing and the dressing to die for. I had their fish and chips, just to try them, as everyone seems to want to know who makes the "best". Don't know that these are the best but they were very good. Nothing like English Fish & Chips, which are battered, this cod is breaded and cooked to perfection. Chips were typical fresh cut french fries. Don't think I've ever had real chips in the U.S. With the entrees over we took a look at the dessert menu. Now I would normally expect a place like this to have the usual store bought apple pie or cheese cake but no, this place has a chef that can cook and the desserts are numerous and delicious and accompanied by dessert cocktails. I had the Granny Smith apples baked in a flaky pastry with vanilla ice cream and caramel sauce while Penny had the brownie with vanilla ice cream and caramel and chocolate sauce. Both were delicious! We will definitely be coming back here. Price for all of the food, without drinks, came to $60.00. Well worth every dime. If you're in the neighborhood give it a try. Go on a sunny day and sit on the patio. I believe they had 10 tables out there. Makes for a great dining experience!

Rachel 22 days ago

Halibut Fish & Chips

I just love the halibut fish and chips with a side of clam chowder. I take one piece halibut, tear it up, and put it in the chowder. Soooo good! It pairs perfectly with a Mac n Jacks! My family and I go on a regular basis and the staff is always so welcoming and accommodating.

Zottoli 25 days ago

Cajun Shrimp Penne

The Cajun seasoning in this pasta is to die for. I have never had this combo of flavor before and it was amazing until the last bite. Very impressed.

Gjgun about 1 month ago

Pacific Northwest Clam Chowder

It is a beautiful delicious clam chowder to match the views of Case Inlet. Well balanced and very savory. I always get some every time I come here. Everything I have tried here is good!

Princessdeerkiller about 1 month ago

Cobb Salad

On Mother's day I had the Cobb salad with steak. It did not disappoint!! The steak was tasty and cooked med rare to my liking, it literally melted in my mouth. The lettuce was fresh and the blue cheese dressing was so delicious. It was good to the last bite!!

Heather about 2 months ago

The Bar Bee Que Burger

I called in an order, it was ready to pickup at my time. It was still nice and hot when I got home to enjoy. I had the burger with french fries. So delicious! I've had other meals and they have all been great! My family enjoys eating here when they are in town visiting.

Lepspots2 about 2 months ago

Cowboy Egg Rolls

These are spectacular! Perfect amount of creamy, crunchy and spicy. Dipping (or better yet, scooping) in the pepper jelly...OUTSTANDING!

Adam about 2 months ago

The Carni

This is our sons favorite pizza. He compares all pizzas to The Carni. He says it contains the perfect balance of flavors without trying to be anything more than pizza...sometimes perfection is found in simplicity.

Twitterpated73 2 months ago

Halibut Fish & Chips

Soooo yummy! Golden crispy outside and so flaky on the inside. No tartar sauce needed but that is delicious too! Oh...and the fries...cant stop eating them!!

Sandy 2 months ago

Halibut Fish & Chips

The halibut was so well prepared, and the chowder for a side was a great option.. flavorful and warm! It was a quick and easy process to place the order, and the curbside wait was not long at all!!

Jmbrungard 3 months ago

The Bar Bee Que Burger

Omg! This is delicious!! Thank you and stay healthy my friends!! Never changing, this is my kind of burger

Oliviaray2009 3 months ago

Mac & Jack's

Best beer around, and a entire gallon for $30? I say yes! Thank you.. so good.. time to relax

Dkinney463 3 months ago

Zach's Fish N Chips

My favorite local restaurant for dine in or take out. Everything on the menu is delicious, but my go to is the fish & chips 😋

Geed0512 3 months ago

The Good Morning Burger

We have been to The Boathouse a fee time (we live about 30ish mi away) and the drive has been worth it! We brought our grandkids and they LOVED IT. We brought our friends and they LOVED IT). Our friends were kind enough to order take out during this current mess and brought us some! We had not had the chicken before and will say it was GREAT. I make pretty good mashed potatoes but what can I say-they were awesome!! If you haven't tried it-it'sa must!! Not a meal that has disappointed!! The servers have been friendly also!!

Toadwannab 3 months ago

The Bar Bee Que Burger

My go to is usually the BBQ burger, but I've tried most of their menu over my 10 years of being a customer. The food is always delicious. I've been most impressed with the consistency in food quality and service.

Jordan 3 months ago

The BBQ Chicken

I've had literally everything on the menu expect the pizza, and decided tonight was the night to try it! As always, I was very pleased. The pizza is amazing! The waitress knows me by name and is always so kind. We love it here!

Landryjw 3 months ago

The Reuben

The Ruben is sooooo good! Perfect amount of corned beef. The fries a good too, especially when dipped in the "fry sauce".

Carowe 4 months ago

The "Hot Momma"

When I am craving a burger, this is it! So good and spicy. Pretty much, every thing is good. The Naked Naan and the other pizzas are delish. Fish and chips yummy. We always dine in the bar - Pat is the best!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA