Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Boat House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Allyn

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Boat House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Deb about 4 hours ago

Chicken Wings

We have had the chicken wings on many occasions. The are really good. Extra meaty! I hate it when I order wings and they have little meat. I personally love hot wings but sometimes my son can't take the heat do they give us the sauce on the side. Sometimes we go with the milder less traditional sauce. Yum!

Leon 13 days ago

Prime French Dip

Had the prime rib a few weeks ago. Very good highly recommend. Great staff great service.

Amber 21 days ago

Prime Rib Friday

Omfg!!! I tried this, the jumbo prawns, and long island ice teas and it was the best experience. The serve was great, the food was fabulous, and the cocktail is what I'd been longing for aince Feburary. Totally worth it. Social distancing followed and felt safe.

Finance 24 days ago

The Chicken Bacon Ranch

Delicious blend perfectly blended in a wrap. Chicken was superbly seasoned and was extremely fantastic. Will have again.

William 27 days ago

Chicken Wings

Fantastic wings! These are the meatiest wings I've ever had. They were a meal by themselves. We had the BBQ style because we had our toddler, but we look forward to trying the other flavors.

Lrnutt84 28 days ago

Cowboy Egg Rolls

Myself and 2 friends had an amazing lunch on the patio. Wonderful view and we started off with the Cowboy Eggrolls which were awesome. I had the jumbo prawn appetizer and the others had the fish. All of our food was great! We will all return with our spouses.

Gammajan 29 days ago

12 oz New York Steak

Couldn't find Prime Rib on the drop down. It was melt in your mouth tender! Almost didn't need a knife! I will order this again. And the curb pickup waitress was so sweet! I want to come back and try a crab Louie!

Squinsey about 1 month ago

Crab Cake Sandwich

First time trying this. Unfortunately;y, was not impressed. It had zero flavor. Other than that, their food is amazing!!

Kellysea84 about 2 months ago

The Spicy White Hog

Awesome flat bread pizza! Having tried each kind over the years, I have to say The Spicy White Hog is my favorite. Excellent flavors and I especially love ordering it as a 12" pizza when available.

Mary about 2 months ago

The Tavern Burger

A delicious classic burger that consistently tastes as expected and still hot when ordered for take out. Be sure to order tarter sauce for your fries! Yum!

Brandtisa22 about 2 months ago

Zach's Fish N Chips

The best fish and chips I've had at any restaurant.

Mr1403 about 2 months ago

Pacific Northwest Clam Chowder

I had the Friday special Prime Rib and I got the loaded baked potato with it and added the clam chowder. All three were delicious! The prime rib was cooked to perfection and very tender. The loaded baked potato was everything I'd hoped it would be. The clam chowder is a must for every visit with the crackers. I don't care how hot it is outside! The lemon drop was delicious too. Can't wait to go back!

Twilawit 2 months ago

Halibut Fish & Chips

Consistently amazing - I crave this all year long and order this every spring and summer when we return.

Maybeakastelic 2 months ago

16 oz. Rib Eye Steak

I had their ribeye plate and it was amazing. I also had their clam chowder. I grew up in new england so I was spoiled and this was a taste of home for me <3 I've always had excellent service here and my family and I will continue to support this local business. Dine in has the best views in Mason County and we sure do miss it!

Jkricha22 3 months ago

Macadamia Encrusted Halibut

Fantastic! The blend of flavors with the Halibut and the Macadamia nuts was wonderful and refreshing. The fresh green beans were sautéed to perfection. A great meal in a beautiful setting.

Sccobra 3 months ago

Calamari

Thank you and Josh for helping us celebrate our 45th Anniversary. From the Hefeweizen , to the calamari appetizer, from the clam linguini, to the cedar plant salmon......... everything was superb. And that view from the patio makes you want to stay there for hours. It'll be an experience we'll long remember. Thanks again and we'll be back soon!

Squinsey 3 months ago

Halibut Fish & Chips

Ok, I know that I have several reviewed, but, we live close by, and this restaurant is stellar! Friday, I had the halibut and chips, and we also ordered the Cowboy rolls, which come with an amazing plum dip (our personal favorite) The fish was cooked perfectly and was quite tasty. We may have to go back for dinner again today!

Squinsey 3 months ago

Dungeness Crab Stack

This! Is a must have! It is easy, fresh and I absolutely love the presentation (of all of their meals). Just do it!

Amlpal 3 months ago

Dungeness Crab Stack

Went out to Allyn to try the Boat House today. Heard different views on it from different people. Here's ours. Place doesn't look like much from the front. Don't let that fool you. Once inside it's roomy with lots of windows overlooking the bay, a patio you can sit on and eat, and even a Tiki Bar outside. Very cool setting for lunch or dinner. Our waitress was awesome. Says she loves her job and it shows. Friendly, attentive, and fast. She's pretty too but I'm not allowed to say that. For starters Penny and I, that would be my wife, shared the fresh Manilla steamers. These are a pound and a half of local clams steamed in beer, butter and garlic and served with garlic bread. They were delicious. Only suggestion would be to add some more garlic bread for the great broth. With those gone Penny had the Dungeness Crab Stack. This is described in the menu as layers of avocado, mango, diced tomato, cucumber, and fresh Dungeness crab. Topped with a sprinkle of nely chopped green onion. Served on a bed of mixed greens with our house made cilantro lime dressing on the side. It was amazing and the dressing to die for. I had their fish and chips, just to try them, as everyone seems to want to know who makes the "best". Don't know that these are the best but they were very good. Nothing like English Fish & Chips, which are battered, this cod is breaded and cooked to perfection. Chips were typical fresh cut french fries. Don't think I've ever had real chips in the U.S. With the entrees over we took a look at the dessert menu. Now I would normally expect a place like this to have the usual store bought apple pie or cheese cake but no, this place has a chef that can cook and the desserts are numerous and delicious and accompanied by dessert cocktails. I had the Granny Smith apples baked in a flaky pastry with vanilla ice cream and caramel sauce while Penny had the brownie with vanilla ice cream and caramel and chocolate sauce. Both were delicious! We will definitely be coming back here. Price for all of the food, without drinks, came to $60.00. Well worth every dime. If you're in the neighborhood give it a try. Go on a sunny day and sit on the patio. I believe they had 10 tables out there. Makes for a great dining experience!

Rachel 3 months ago

Halibut Fish & Chips

I just love the halibut fish and chips with a side of clam chowder. I take one piece halibut, tear it up, and put it in the chowder. Soooo good! It pairs perfectly with a Mac n Jacks! My family and I go on a regular basis and the staff is always so welcoming and accommodating.

Pfrench51 6 days ago

The Tavern Burger

Hands down the best burger ever!

Oly 13 days ago

The Peninsula Salmon Sandwich

Can't go wrong with this sandwich !

Camillamarie 22 days ago

Zach's Fish N Chips

Both the fish and the chips were perfectly crispy and I was even able to take some home for lunch the next day! Can't wait to go back and try more of the menu!

Jrwelch87 27 days ago

Dungeness Crab Stack

The Dungeness Crab Salad was refreshingly light and satisfying. Even as take out, a lovely presentation of bright greens, red, and yellow for a delicious dinner by the water. I would pair, next time, with the sauvignon blanc-

Squinsey 27 days ago

Chicken Wings

These are meaty and delicious!!!!!

Cheral 28 days ago

Macadamia Encrusted Halibut

The Boat House goes above & beyond for its customers. We called for curbside pick up 3 hours after it ended on a holiday & they let us order. My husband asked for something not on the menu, which was made for him by the chef thanks to the sweetest, kindest owner. I ordered the Macadamia Encrusted Halibut and it was the best meal I've ever had ANYWHERE! Cooked to perfection, tender, flavorful, delicate yet nutty. Light, fluffy with zero fishiness. The sides of rice & green beans sautéed in garlic butter also melted my palate. Enough served for lunch the next day too, priced right, hot, juicy, delicious. My absolute favorite meal, place & family like business on the gorgeous bay with a relaxing setting. Must try & go back often. You'll be hooked!

Jonathanreed322 about 1 month ago

Calamari

The calamari is by far the best calamari I have had in the entire west coast of the United Ststes. Try it! You won't regret it!

Squinsey about 2 months ago

Prime French Dip

Very tender meat, the au jus was delicious as well

Kellysea84 about 2 months ago

Prime French Dip

The French dip is one of my go to orders. Tastes just as good ordered as take out as when enjoyed on the Boat House patio, just lacks the amazing Case Inlet view at home!

Linda about 2 months ago

Pacific Northwest Clam Chowder

I did a taste test on many clam chowders from Gig Harbor, WA to Ocean Shores, WA and I gave this clam chowder #1!! It is the best in my opinion and I have tried many different recipes!

Bosborn696969 about 2 months ago

Fried Oysters & Fries

Relaxing atmosphere!

Mbradwel 2 months ago

Chicken Sandwich

Super juicy and tender! I loved the views and great fries.

Holly 2 months ago

Dungeness Crab Stack

It's was amazing, the dressing was perfect with the crab, mango and avocado! I would order it again and again.

Kayleigh 3 months ago

Macadamia Encrusted Halibut

This is always my favorite ❤️ The sauce is amazing and the fish is cooked perfectly! My husband and I love coming here for date night!

Scott 3 months ago

Chicken Wings

THESE ARE THE BEST WINGS ANYWHERE!!!! Tried the BBQ wings for the first time last night and I could not share them! Breaded and fried to crispy and crunchy sweet sweet perfection!! THEY ARE AMAZING!!!!

Mjnelson00 3 months ago

Zach's Fish N Chips

We just love this place. Awesome atmosphere and great food. I can honestly say I've always had delicious food and excellent service. They also have great live music on weekends.

Bobbiepoto 3 months ago

Dungeness Crab Stack

I had the pleasure of trying the Dungeness Crab Stack recently. It is fresh and flavorful, plus, the combination of mango, avocado, and Dungeness crab, provide an exciting variety of textures and contrasts! I crave this bright and refreshing treat, especially on a warm day, and i look forward to enjoying it again soon!

Williams 3 months ago

Zach's Fish N Chips

Absolutely delicious! The best I've ever had! Beautiful view and great service!

Kayleigh 3 months ago

Calamari

My husband and I love coming here for a date night! We always start with this appetizer. We love the service and atmosphere.

Homebrewpub 3 months ago

Cowboy Egg Rolls

One of our go to appetizers are the cowboy egg rolls. They're fantastic! We've even swung by just to grab an order to take home.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA